Physician’s Formula “Mineral Wear Talc-Free All-in-1 ABC Cushion Foundation” Review

Ok so first things first I would like to say that I originally wrote this review nearly a week ago and it was not the most positive review. However I finally wore this again today and to be quite honest my mind has completely changed.

If you’re an avid youtuber like myself you’ll know that everyone has been raving about cushion foundations lately. My only problem was finding ones that were cruelty free. Not first off, not all the makeup I buy is cruelty free, but I try to make it a habit and make a point of buying mostly cruelty free beauty products. After doing some digging I found this Physician’s Formula one and I decided to try this one out first before I took the plunge and spent $40 on the Philosophy one.

Now, when I first tried this out, I honestly did not like it. It was too dark and too yellow and I just hated it. However this was when I was using the sponge that it came with to apply it. So, if you want to purchase this, throw that sponge out.

Today I tried it with my real techniques sponge that I had just dampened and honestly, it worked like magic. It gave me just the right amount of coverage and it wasn’t too heavy or cakey. A problem I faced when I applied it the first time was that it was extremely dewy finish. Now don’t get me wrong, I love a dewy finish, but this made me look straight up oily. This time around however, it dried to a natural finish and it just looked so flawless. It looked completely natural and it perfectly covered up the redness in my cheeks so that I didn’t have to color correct.

Overall, this is such an amazing foundation, and I definitely will be purchasing another cushion foundation because of how much I like this one. The only problem there is with this is that there are only three shades so anyone who does not fit in those three shade parameters are pretty much out of luck.

Overall Rating: 8.5/10

Leave a comment